DEV Community

Seonyoung Chloe (she/they)
Seonyoung Chloe (she/they)

Posted on

72: Knowledge Worker

This journal is not related to web development, I would like to be specific what to do, why I want to be a knowledge worker with evidence when I decide to study programming, which means that I should be qualified with real knowledge.

The main reasons are...

  • Better Self-growths than a high salary, comfort zone.
  • To gain my problem-solving skills and be free from the social standard through creating my originality with coding.
  • The intellectual stimulus is motivating my lifestyle.

Here is a resource that I found out about knowledge workers.

A knowledge worker is an employee whose primary contribution to the workplace is knowledge of a specific subject. Some examples of knowledge workers include physicians, academics, engineers and architects. Knowledge workers may be said to think for a living, rather than performing manual or interpersonal tasks.

The world of Knowledge Worker

Top comments (0)