DEV Community

Seonyoung Chloe (she/they)
Seonyoung Chloe (she/they)

Posted on

74: Default

Math Matters

I set up the new default, used to be ONLY Vanilla Javascript! Now turned out to be the minimum skills solving math problems, Programming is drawing the logics, without operations, the computer does not work, To make a movement? There needs a fundamental operation 'ADD', 'SUBTRACT', 'MULTIPLE', 'DIVISION'


Problem-solving Skill, that's the real

This is my algorithm,

  • Understand the problem
  • Figure out the solution
  • Identify the solution into Algorithm How? Following the grammar, The key point was applying
  • Add the creativity to make the mathematical expression

The New Normal Math

The reason I kept my eye on the mathematics, I got taught by education really wrong ways, math was supposed to learning how important the process is, and I discovered that I don't have to know the knowledge, the point was visualizing the code with proofs, and talking about the solution in public! Coding has no answer, no certification, no hierarchy! All I need is to keep coding, and learning. I am happy to meet coding, one thing is only hard, facing problems and doing it again.


No matter I am a beginner

It does not matter how quick I solve problems, to reach the level of employable level presented me the real possibility, :) Perfectionism was the real harmful! Got a new motivation to be a mentor for someone, one day, as well. Again, this story belongs to me, not everyone, I hope this wouldn't generalize other cases, I would love writing about my personal story on Dev while coding!

Top comments (0)