DEV Community

Cover image for Android in React Js 💻🌈 (Unofficial)
Blue edge
Blue edge

Posted on • Updated on

Android in React Js 💻🌈 (Unofficial)

Hello devs,

Here I present you AndroidInReact, which replicates the Android experience on web using standard web technologies like ReactJs, Redux toolkit.

Live Experience 🌈: android.blueedge.me
Github: blueedgetechno/androidInReact
Discord: discord.gg/NcjaNdwtnR

Preview

img1

img2

Features:

  • Home page
  • Navigation pane
  • Recent Menu
  • Quick Panel
  • WhatsApp
  • YouTube
  • Google
  • Weather, Time & Calendar Widgets

And a lot more on the bucket list ...

I inevitably faced a lot of deadends during the development but I managed to overcome them. Planning it beforehand and following a recursive dev cycle helped me too.

Also, Special thanks to Derry Shribman for inspiring me to do this project.

Live Experience 🌈: android.blueedge.me
Github: blueedgetechno/androidInReact
Discord: discord.gg/NcjaNdwtnR

disclaimer: This is just a replication and it doesn't concern original Android project by google.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
balage profile image
Szélig Balázs

Wow. I love it!