DEV Community

Benjamin McShane
Benjamin McShane

Posted on

JavaScript from a Novice Perspective.

It quickly became apparent in class that JavaScript was to be our main focus. If we wanted to become good frontend developers, then we had to engross ourselves into the vague and sometimes nonsensical logic of this language.

It is an interesting challenge, to say the least. Each day I feel like Iā€™m mastering something, that the day before was absolutely alien to me. On the other hand, I frequently find myself positively stumped by something I had thought to be incredibly basic. When it comes to JavaScript, the lows are low, but the highs are high. There are very few things I have ever experienced that compare to the immense satisfaction of your code finally working.

Image description

I'm certain there is no possible way to do this better.

Image description

Truly the only way to be sure something works.

Top comments (0)