DEV Community

Brian Waddell
Brian Waddell

Posted on

TIL

Good Morning,

I am learning lots of exciting things with Ruby. Ruby is a new programming language and I am finding it interesting and challenging. But I am finding I have a great support network. Yesterday, I ran into some problems getting my code to run and had to ask questions in the group chat. I quickly found that I had a few good answers not just the TA's helped but fellow students as well. I am grateful for the supportive community. I am currently learning about conditionals and looping statements using ruby. The idea behind how and when to use these important data concepts is the same as other languages I have learned but the syntax is different and will take some time to get use to. But the high level coding that is ruby makes the syntax easy to learn; a lot of the commands is like writing in english so I am learning this programming language fast.

Top comments (0)