DEV Community

Cesar Muñoz
Cesar Muñoz

Posted on

First Post - A new journey begins

So many times I decided to start making some blog posts but I always heard a little voice that says the following statement: "What are you going to write in your blog? There is a huge amount of posts writing about the same thing."

Today, don't know why, but I'll start my blog 💪 🙂

Let me introduce myself

Hi! I'm Cesar 👋

I'm a software developer. I was born in 1987 and grew up in Quilmes (Argentina). I started coding when I was 15 in high-school.

I've written code for Hewlett-Packard, Accenture, Lagash, N5, Virtualmind, Morean to name a few (Some are bigger than others)

In all these companies I've learned a lot and I am very grateful for all the experience that I've achieved through the years.

For two years I was an educator for Acamica, it was a really amazing experience.

The languages I used were: Pascal, C, Visual Basic, Visual Basic .NET, C#, Javascript

Nowadays my mainly stack are these:

  • Languages: Javascript, Typescript

  • Tech: NodeJS, React, Redux, AWS (Amazon Web Services), Serverless, ElasticSearch, Git, Mocha, Chai, Jest, Express.

  • Cloud (AWS): IAM, CloudFormation, DynamoDB, EC2, IoT, Kinesis, SQS, Lambda, RDS, S3

In my free time, I love listening to music, play video games (I'm an Xbox fan), stream on twitch.

I used to play baseball and used to have a band (I'll make a post about them in the near future)

So, that's about it.

Please follow me or contact me!!

Twitter - https://twitter.com/cesmunoz35
LinkedIn - https://www.linkedin.com/in/cesar-muñoz-61675949/
Github - https://github.com/cesmunoz

P.S: It's my first time writing a post in English. I hope it can be understood well. Also making post are a way to improve myself 🙂. Sorry for all the grammar issues

Top comments (0)