DEV Community

Cover image for Junior JS Interview prep (free ebook): 35 JavaScript code snippets with answers and detailed explanations

Junior JS Interview prep (free ebook): 35 JavaScript code snippets with answers and detailed explanations

TD;DR

The e-book is available for free on Gumroad.

Intro

Hey there! So, it's been a couple of months since I've started posting beginner JavaScript tutorials and interview questions on my programming blog learn.coderslang.com.

Over the weekend I've compiled 35 code snippets with answers and explanations into an ebook, made a Gumroad product, and posted a link to it on Reddit. Even though the ebook is free, a couple of people chose to pay for it and received my immense gratitude.

The overall reception was good and I got quite a few upvotes. But there was one particular comment that said that this stuff is useless and horrible.

Questions

  1. Do you remember the last coding interview that you've failed hard? What was the type of questions that you had trouble with?
  2. I'm also posting the same interview questions here on dev, but they hardly get any views. Thoughts?

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
noelkirkland profile image
NoelKirkland

This is why I love this industry so much. Everything is open source and shared with the rest of the coding community. Thank you for writing this book and sharing it with your fellow developers. I just had my first technical interview and really struggled with the second question. I am going to use your resource to nail it next time. Thanks again!

Collapse
 
coderslang profile image
Coderslang: Become a Software Engineer

I'm happy to help, Noel! I'm also building a Full Stack JS course at js.coderslang.com. Check it out if you're looking to improve your JavaScript skills. You'll learn core JS, HTML, CSS, Node, React, React Native, and Fundamental CS Algorithms.

About 50% of the course is free while we're in beta and I'd like to get as much feedback as possible.

Collapse
 
noelkirkland profile image
NoelKirkland

Hey thanks, man! I'll check it out. The community appreciates you putting out so much free content!