DEV Community

Hector
Hector

Posted on

Can NewRelic service be install in a local server?

Hi friends,

I run a localserver with Laragon, for develop and testing.

Just got an client that have performance issues with his site INKndm.

First I did all the bascis stuff, like update WordPress, PHP version, pluggins, delay JS excecutions to the end and so on. But the real problems is that something are consuming a massive amount of harware power.

Alt Text

In order to assess this, I google for options and find a really good service called New Relic. But the client hosting doesn't allow to install/run the service, so the alternative is to do on a local server.

I search on New Relic docs, and couldn't find anything regarding this.

So my hope is that some of you have addressed this type of situation before and share some ideas or workaround.

Thanks for reading this.

Top comments (0)