DEV Community

Erik Anderson
Erik Anderson

Posted on

Counting down to 1K followers

I'm almost at one thousand followers (993 and counting), and I'm unreasonably excited about it.

Interestingly, I'm also just under 10K profile views. I wonder if there's a reason for that, other than blind chance.

Anyway, just tooting my own horn here. (Funny expression that - I'm told it comes from the days when kings would have servants who announced their entrance by playing trumpets, and it would be a poor king indeed who had to toot his own horn. So am I insulting myself by saying I'm not a king? Seems like more of a rational statement than an insult. Obviously I'm not a king. Or am I showing praiseworthy self esteem. I don't know and I'm just rambling at this point, but what I'm really trying to say is, it's a funny expression.)

Top comments (0)