DEV Community

Cover image for Amazon Q sync URLs
Deny Juliants
Deny Juliants

Posted on

Amazon Q sync URLs

Hello!
This is my first post in the aws community. I tried some of the newest features from AWS, namely Amazon Q, and I think the features make me want to try them.
Let's try it straight away, but first you must have an account on AWS Cloud Service.

  1. Searching in the search pool with the sentence "Amazon Q" as shown in the image below. Get Started will then go to the Amazon Q dashboard page.

Image description

  1. Fill in all forms and create as shown in the image below. For the application name, please adjust it.

Image description

  1. Retrievers, you can choose native or existing ones and the provisioning index can be filled in with 1 (number) or more.

Image description

  1. Connect Data sources, here you can retrieve data from Amazon S3, web crawler and upload files in PDF form. Of course there are many from other sources too. Please check the image below.

Image description

  1. Connect Data sources, now I try to retrieve the data source from the website by selecting Source URLs. Please check the image below.

Image description

  1. Connect Data sources, here I took from 2 URLs. Please follow the steps in the image below and then add source data.

Image description

Image description

Image description

Image description

  1. Next, you return to the Amazon Q dashboard and find the name of your application, here I use the name my-ayodooerp.

Image description

  1. Next, open the name of your application and edit what you want. After that, please save.

Image description

  1. These are some of my test results. Below, an issue occurs, namely the data source from the URL is not yet in sync.

Image description

  1. It's Now Synchronized and usable.

Image description

Image description

Thank you for reading my blog this time. Good luck trying Amazon Q. From my side, I still have homework, namely how to implement this application on the website from Amazon Q? So we'll meet again next time.

Top comments (0)