DEV Community

Cover image for Who What Why is Digital Dump?
DigitalDump
DigitalDump

Posted on

Who What Why is Digital Dump?

Who

Hey reader, welcome to my first blog post, how exciting.
I'm Deeksha Vishneek, the brain behind Digital Dump, ready to dump all of my technological knowledge on the web, as I come across it! I'm a senior at Penn State University pursuing an undergraduate degree in Industrial Engineering and a minor in Information Science and Technology. I like to describe myself as a self-motivated problem-solver and creative on the hunt for opportunities to push the boundaries of my comfort zone. When I'm not working (from home, unfortunately), I enjoy graphic design, tennis, and counting down the days till skydiving season is back in this terribly cold state where I live!

What

The aim of this blog series is to take you all along with me on the journey as I learn about emerging technologies in reference to the web, or as one of my professors @btopro likes to call them "DyStOpIaN Technologies".

To truly get a feel of my journey, I'd encourage you to not only continue reading these blogs but also check out my GitHub and my YouTube channel which are both named "Digital Dump", shocking I know.

Why

Because why not! It's a new way to step out of my comfort zone and explore things from a new perspective, and you already know how I feel about that (refer to the section "Who").

My Youtube Channel: Digital Dump on YouTube
My Intro Video: Diversify Your Portfolio By Investing in Kittens!

Top comments (0)