re: User Deletion vs. User Retention VIEW POST

FULL DISCUSSION
 

You could postpone the deletion (yet mark them as deleted accounts) and let the user know that their content will be removed forever in X days. Not sure how well this works with the GDPR thingy, though.

 

True, Kind of like a countdown to doomsday. But yeah, I'll definitely look into this as an alternative that would work for everyone if it's GDPR compliant. Thanks for the idea!

code of conduct - report abuse