DEV Community

Cover image for HacktoberFest2022 was awesome!!!
Vinay Patil
Vinay Patil

Posted on

HacktoberFest2022 was awesome!!!

Hey Folks πŸ‘‹
Finally, my all PRs got accepted by Hacktoberfest πŸŽ‰

For those who don’t know what is Hacktoberfest?

Hacktoberfest is a month-long celebration of open-source projects presented by DigitalOcean, Appwrite, and Docker, Inc supported by Novu, RapidAPI, and Devtron Inc. in partnership with GitHub, and GitLab.
Hacktoberfest is a yearly event to encourage people to contribute to open source in October.

I got all 4 pull requests accepted in this year's hacktoberfest. I am quite happy to complete the challenge.

Actually, this was my first time participating in Hacktoberfest. Although I had heard about it the previous year, I didn't complete the challenge.

Will post more detailed blogs in upcoming days.

Top comments (0)