DEV Community

Cover image for Women in Tech
Erik Giovani
Erik Giovani

Posted on

Women in Tech

Hi 👋, a year ago I made a list to make more visible the profiles of women content creators or who excel in programming or any topic related to technology, unfortunately it didn't have the support I would have liked and only two people have contributed, but I would like to invite you to take a look at it or if you admire someone's work in technology, feel free to contribute.

It is still a small list and a work in progress, my plan is that when I have a larger list I will turn it into a website.

Women in Tech

Thanks for reading.

Top comments (10)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington • Edited

Woot! This is good stuff, Erik. Thanks so much for sharing this resource with us!

I see currently that Español is best repped (which is awesome btw), but I'm curious, would it be cool to also submit English-writing content creators?

Thanks again for showing support to we_coded and putting the spotlight on all these great women in tech! 🙌

Collapse
 
erikgiovani profile image
Erik Giovani

Thanks ❤, Yes In the future I am thinking of separating by language

Collapse
 
skyloft7 profile image
Mohammed

Freya Holmer would be great for this. Best explanation of Bezier curve math I've ever seen.

Collapse
 
erikgiovani profile image
Erik Giovani

Thanks 👍, if you want you can contribute by adding her website link to the project.

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕ • Edited

Oh good idea! 🙌
Edit : Just seen some good blogs, awesomee 👍

Like 1ty: Index ALL the things by Lea Verou

Collapse
 
erikgiovani profile image
Erik Giovani

Yes, she also has excellent books 🥳

Collapse
 
cadienvan profile image
Michael Di Prisco

As mentioned by @michaeltharrington , I'd love to have it divided by lang, I have many friends, women, in the tech industry I'd love to insert!

Collapse
 
erikgiovani profile image
Erik Giovani

Ready 🥳

Collapse
 
pavelee profile image
Paweł Ciosek

keep it up! 👏

Collapse
 
erikgiovani profile image
Erik Giovani

Thank you for your support