DEV Community

Cover image for How I started to Learn Python without paying a single dime
Fasakin Henry
Fasakin Henry

Posted on

How I started to Learn Python without paying a single dime

Today I got deferred from cohort 18 ALX cohort because my monthly score was around 34% and I could not meet the monthly requirement of the program which was 80%. Previously we have been learning C and due to my full-time job as a Maths teacher, I could not really cope well. It was a hard time so I fell sick undeniably. The sickness worsened when one of the hardest projects in ALX was released. The Almighty "SIMPLE SHELL PROJECT" was a project that was used to mark the end of the first trimester before progressing to the next where PYTHON was taught. While I made the deferment today 23rd October 2023, I started learning Python which got my interest due to a chat with my crush😜. She also did well to send me books and recommended a paid Course.

The recommended paid course was what I found to be one of the best courses Online. The ANGELA YU course on Udemy has 101 sections with 635 lectures and 57h 56m total length of videos. The official name of the course is "100 Days of Code: The Complete Python Pro Bootcamp for 2023" and it is a very popular course. The only problem I had with it was the fact that it was paid and I had no money at the time. So bad😭😥. I decided I had to get the course online for free so I searched Google and typed "get 100 days of Python Angela YU free" I saw the class central website but saw that only a small fragment of the course was present there. I mean like day 1 and day 2 only. I felt really mad. I scrolled below and found a Telegram group "Zero to mastery" which fortunately had the course. Smart guy😎🤣 I downloaded the course immediately as an Idan that I was😜🤣😱 and that was literally how I started learning PYTHON.

Some key benefits of her course include the fact that you will know all the:

You will master the Python programming Language by building 100 unique projects over 100 days.

You will learn automation, game, app and web development, data science, and machine learning all using Python.

You will be able to program in Python professionally

You will learn Selenium, Beautiful Soup, Request, Flask, Pandas, NumPy, Scikit Learn, Plotly, and Matplotlib. Create a portfolio of 100 Python projects to apply for developer jobs

Be able to build fully-fledged websites and web apps with Python

Be able to use Python for data science and machine learning

Build games like Blackjack, Pong, and Snake using Python

Build GUIs and Desktop applications with Python

Important links are below:

https://www.udemy.com/course/100-days-of-code/ https://www.classcentral.com/classroom/youtube-100-days-of-code-learn-python-programming-45732/60c82ba5e4ccd https://t.me/+U2og8sy2lLCWHBCi (Link to the free course) https://t.me/zero_to_mastery (Link to the zero to mastery telegram channel)

Follow me for more tech-related content. I also remain @henqsoft on Twitter, Instagram, and Tiktok. Reach out to me I am Henry Fasakin on Facebook.

Top comments (0)