DEV Community

fvgm-spec
fvgm-spec

Posted on

AWS in Plain English

This is supposed to be my very first article regarding my learning path on AWS ecosystem.

This time I will write about a useful tool I found in one of my readings, it is AWS in Plain English, of course is not complete documentation of each AWS service like we can find in the official documentation, but it is a compiled guide that tell us, for example:

  • What Should we have called that service (EC2 = Amazon Virtual Servers)
  • How we usually use this service ÇIt´s self explanatory)
  • It´s like: A short description of what this service is similar to other we for sure have used in the past (VPC = VLAN networks).

Image description

As a summary, it has a lot of short description of AWS services that we already know and some others that we maybe not.

For the link visit https://expeditedsecurity.com/

Top comments (0)