DEV Community

giranezafiacre
giranezafiacre

Posted on • Updated on

how I've demonstrated growth mindset recently.

In this post, I would like to show how I have demonstrated a growth mindset recently. We all know that a person who is normal has to grow big every day in all aspects, I mean physically and mentally. Recently I had a challenge in Andela where I had to do something in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript I was a beginner in all those languages but I managed to study them and try to do required tasks on them. I will continue to add on this post. the way you react to change also can define how your mindset is, for example, if we are in the current situation of having this disease disaster of COVID-19 and one maybe he likes to drink beer in the bar. And when he/she continue to put himself/herself in danger by continuing to go to drink beer in the bar it means that he/she can't react well to the change, it makes him/her having the low mindset, in fact for me I like to play soccer recently I stopped playing it because of COVID-19 because I thought that soccer even if I like it I can't die because I don't play it, so that's what growth mindset person should do.
Also, growth mindset is all about how you can learn different aspects quickly and apply it in something necessary as any other one who had already done it, for example, I am trying to do software development while in high school I had studied Mathematics, Physics, and Geography, so I react to change quickly and apply new aspects in software development successfully. also, the growth mindset is all about how you resolve conflicts with colleagues. Growth mindset person is one who knows that there may be conflict(s)because of that everyone wants to reach something, but also to understand each perspective of another so that one may not cross the border of another because I believe that the only way to show the other one to respect your boundary is to show him/her that he/she had crossed it but not by declaring war but the conversation for resolving that issue, I think that show growth mindset also. Another fact that shows that I have a growth mindset is that I don't consider myself like one who knows all, it gives me courage every day of trying to study new things and let other show me how to do things when it is necessary. Growth mindset I believe that it is a key for reaching lifetime achievements because when you don't have one you don't grow at all in all aspects I mean, such as mentally, financially and physically. Other things that prove that I have a growth mindset are that I always try new things so that I can have a good experience life gives and be better because of that.

Top comments (0)