DEV Community

anil sen
anil sen

Posted on

Hey Guys Please review my website. I need some honest feedback.

Here is the link of my web page.
https://gitanilsen.github.io/portfolioAnilSenV2

Top comments (14)

Collapse
 
tranxuanthang profile image
tranxuanthang

Overrall it looks good. But some part in the site I see inconsistent/lack of padding/margins: The "Skills" section lacks the bottom padding, and most section titles have inconsistent left margin. Still a good work btw :)

Collapse
 
gitanilsen profile image
anil sen

Thank you so much for your feedback and suggestions. I really appreciate your feedback. I will improve my work.

Collapse
 
keyboardinterrupt profile image
KeyboardInterrupt

I guess you don't want us to review the Content ;)
Unless you are the Author of Loren Ipsum ?

Jokes asside, I checked your Site on mobile ( Android inside of the DEV App), it looks good to me (layout wise that is) ;)

Collapse
 
gitanilsen profile image
anil sen

☺️☺️☺️ Thank you so much for you feedback. I really appreciate your feedback.

Collapse
 
shubhamverma profile image
Shubham Verma

It looks good. Add some padding, margins and edit the dummy text.
Also, never add percentages/ratings in skills.
75% of JS? What does that mean?
Remove the ratings and only keep the Skill Name.

Also since you are using Bootstrap, disabling JS on the page removes all the CSS. Use LightHouse tool to see more stats about your site.

Hope these points help you. :)

Collapse
 
gitanilsen profile image
anil sen

Thank you so much for all the suggestions. I really appreciate your feedback. I will surely improve my code..

Collapse
 
jairdev profile image
Alfredo Moscoso

How do you know you have 75% JavaScript knowledge ?

Collapse
 
gitanilsen profile image
anil sen

Thank you so much for your feedback I really appreciate your suggestion.
I will definitely remove those % from my skills section.☺️

Collapse
 
leomjaques profile image
leo πŸ‘¨πŸ»β€πŸ’»

Mobile is looking fresh. Took a solid 15 seconds to load, tho. You should’ve asked for review when its fully done, can’t really judge without your projects there. Good luck!

Collapse
 
gitanilsen profile image
anil sen

Thank you so much for your feedback.I really appreciate your suggestion. I will add some projects soon.By the way I have some more projects on my github.

Collapse
 
chaluvadis profile image
Curious to learn new things

Your work is very nice. I checked on my pixel 3 animations are smooth.

Collapse
 
gitanilsen profile image
anil sen

Thank you so much for your feedback. ☺️

Collapse
 
alantelles profile image
Alan Telles

Great job! I found it very beautiful!

Collapse
 
gitanilsen profile image
anil sen

Thank you so much @alan Telles