DEV Community

gurdeep-ninja
gurdeep-ninja

Posted on

My first post...

Yikes! So I've signed up to a bootcamp and they recommend I keep a blog of everything I'm trying to learn to hopefully benefit others.

I've been in Web development for about 20 years, I've suffered from imposter syndrome for almost my whole career.

I joined the bootcamp to upskill or at least get my foot into trying out a different career path that the one I've been on.

For the past 10 years or so, I have been the solo dev (often), for a small clothing company here in the UK. We used Magento 1 & 2 but they decided to move over to Shopify. Whilst I am still doing some web dev, it's not what I enjoy and I really just want to get back into "proper" web development - in my mind, that's coding away, in an IDE, debugging. I mean, I still kind of do that, but it is not a dedicated role.

Anyway, this is my first blog post. I would love to look back after the bootcamp has finished and reflect on this post. Hopefully for the better as things progressed.

Top comments (0)