DEV Community

Harris Ahmad
Harris Ahmad

Posted on

πŸš€ Exciting News!

I am thrilled to announce that I have just published my first npm package: @harrisahmad/simpleauth! πŸŽ‰

πŸ” simpleauth is a simple and efficient authentication system built using Passport.js. It’s designed to help developers easily integrate session-based authentication into their Node.js applications.

Features:

  • Easy to set up and integrate
  • Secure session-based authentication
  • Built with Passport.js for extensibility
  • Lightweight and fast

How to Install:
You can install simpleauth via npm:

npm install @harrisahmad/simpleauth

How to Use:
Check out the documentation and example usage on the npm's website: https://www.npmjs.com/package/@harrisahmad/simpleauth

GitHub: https://github.com/harris-ahmad/AuthenticationSystem

Why I Built This:

As a developer, I understand the challenges of implementing authentication in applications. I wanted to create a solution that simplifies this process and helps other developers save time and effort.

I would love for you to check it out, give it a try, and provide feedback. Your input will be invaluable in making simpleauth even better.

Thank you for your support!

Top comments (0)