DEV Community

HongKing
HongKing

Posted on

I think Joomla is better than Wordpress

When I was in school, I learned a little html and CSS, but not Javascript. When I entered the last company, my superior recommended Joomla to me as a website building tool. She made me teach myself.
When I was in school, I envied those classmates who could make websites, but I was addicted to online games, so I didn't study hard. This job gave me the opportunity to learn how to make a website.
So, I started learning from Joomla 1.5. That was a few years ago, and the latest version of Joomla was Joomla 3. Although the version has been updated a lot, the principles are similar.
So, I taught myself Joomla during my off hours. I studied hard, and in a month, I made my first simple website. When I have a problem, I go to Google to check it. Overcome one problem after another. I would like to thank Joomla for allowing me to make a website with only a little html+CSS.
At that time, I made two websites, both using Joomla+Virtuemart. At the time, I thought it was beautiful, but now it looks really ugly. After finishing the website, my leader told me that I need to do SEO next. So, I started to teach myself SEO. Thank you for my leadership, she is really my guide.
At that time, the company hired a professional website building company to build a website. When the website went live, we found out it was made with wordpress. At that time, we felt that the more than 10,000 US dollars was not worth it. However, I have to say that the websites made by professional website construction companies are really beautiful.
Then, I started to do SEO for these 3 websites. I taught myself SEO on my way to work. After doing it for a few months, it is unbelievable that the rankings of these three websites actually occupy the top three search terms in Google. Flow is also good. Later, the wordpress website took over a large customer and placed a large order of several million dollars.
Then, I started to learn how to use wordpress to make a website. WordPress is really easy to make a website. In about a week, I made my first wordpress website. You know, it takes me about a month to make a Joomla website.
Seeing this, you may not know why I recommend Joomla more than wordpress. This is because of SEO. Including the first website built by a professional company, and later I built a website with wordpess. Doing SEO well is hard. The main reason is that Google doesn't like to include wordpress websites. And the pages of the Joomla website are included very quickly.
I recently built a Joomla website-lumber tarps manufacturer, which has been online for about a month, and it has been included and ranked by SEMrush. And wordpress needs to be included and ranked, and it will take a few months at the fastest, or even a year.

Top comments (0)