DEV Community

Emily
Emily

Posted on

Docusaurus

This week, I learn about Docusaurus- an awesome static-site generator. The application helps building a single page application with just a few commands.

The application is beginner friendly and it can generate html page from React Component or markdown file read more.It also has advanced features and plugins to provide more options for users.
I really impressive about what this tool can do. The support markdown feature is cool and it would be a good additional for my Shinny-SSG project. I have filed an issue and I will use CommonMark.NET package for achieving the goal.
Borrowing the idea from Docusaurus, I added some metadata to my Page class so when a new HTML Page generates, it will have better SEO Pr.
In the future, I would love to add Support for React components or Static Assets features for my project.

Top comments (0)