DEV Community

Ian Ferrier
Ian Ferrier

Posted on

Goals of my blog.

This post is for anyone who wants understand my motives here and this will serve as guideline for me to follow moving forward.

Overview

Often throughout my professional careers, I found myself being the best version of myself when I could not only fully understand and perform tasks, but also if I could teach them and had everything documented for easy reference.

Teaching

I'll be giving small micro lessons in everything I know (regardless of the fact that this probably exists everywhere). Why would I repeat content folks have written about practically everywhere? Everyone learns concepts in totally different ways. My perspective I'm going to be offering might be the way someone needs to understand a concept or operation.

Documenting

Also, this will serve as my own personal reference for everything I know. I have come to realize that my documentation and records of research are lacking for my work, therefore this should help improve my notes for everything I have done.

Top comments (0)