DEV Community

Cover image for Five Year Badge
Chris Jarvis
Chris Jarvis

Posted on

Five Year Badge

Congratulations, You received the Five Year Club badge!

Five Year Club badge, A five to celebrate being a DEV member for five years.

This badge celebrates the longevity of those who have been a registered member of the DEV Community for at least five years.*

Happy DEV Community birthday! Can you believe it's been 5 years already?

It doesn't feel like five years. Maybe because, for most of it I was lurking, reading, and learning. I didn't start posting till 2020. The pandemic halted in person meetups so I turned to bogging to "stay out there."

I blog to build in public and share with other developers. I haven't posted lately. I need to write another CSS or JavaScript post. There's a few tricks I'd like to share. I have a few drafts in progress I just need to flesh them out.

Thank you to everyone that follows and supports me.

Top comments (0)