DEV Community

Jason Cruz
Jason Cruz

Posted on

Just as I'm about to give up

Just as Im about to give up.

I make a breakthrough! Im so glad I push through it and figured it out. What a relief!

Thanks for all my haters! lol You helped inspire me to keep going! Your most apprecaitated!

;)

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

What was that breakthrough?

Collapse
 
jasoncruzdev profile image
Jason Cruz

The breakthrough was that sometimes we are staring at the solution but cant see it because we are too much in a hurry or in our heads. Before quitting, take a break, do something else, like household chores, laundry, play a game, read a book.. something, and whatever problem you face, your brain will find the solution to that problem with your subconscience..

I took the whole day off.

Came back to it, and discovered i had a internet browser extension causing me issues, and soon as i removed it, EVERYTHING was working.. I didnt code anything wrong, there wasnt any errors past that extension.

I worked myself up for nothing..

Now everything is working, public and private routes, login/logout and my register routes, all working!