DEV Community

Cover image for ES6 Node Script Template Repo
Jeff Wilkey
Jeff Wilkey

Posted on • Updated on

ES6 Node Script Template Repo

I've been tasked with writing a ton of one-off scripts for work lately and most of the time they're handling emergencies. Due to the urgent nature of these tasks I'm left with a local collection of scripts that really should have similar file and code structure but alas this is not the case.

So in an effort to start addressing this issue I've created a template repository for node scripts that I thought I would share with the dev community. It's dead simple and allows use of any package manager.

I'm hoping this helps me clean things up a bit and might even help you.

If you have any suggestions feel free to drop them in the comments

Github Repo

Top comments (0)