DEV Community

Olajide Usman
Olajide Usman

Posted on

A Tingling Passion

Starting out in the tech space I had no skill I wanted to learn in particular so I started out with web development as it was so popular. A few months into learning I knew I wasn't very interested in the field, then I sought within myself to find out what I always had passion for, viola! I was always fascinated about how mobile apps work, the look and feel, the way an app does what it's meant to do. Once I found out this was what I was really passionate about it all clicked and I started to research and came across Flutter. I started watching ui builds on tiktok and I just kept loving it mobile app development. A supportive friend who learnt Flutter too helped me with the udemy courses I needed and that's how my Flutter journey started and now I am highly motivated and passionate Flutter Mobile Developer. This journey had its ups and downs but looking back I'm proud of how far I have grown as Flutter Mobile App Developer.

EXCITED TO GROW

I had been looking for ways to get better and sharpen my skills and recently a friend who grew from HNG internship sent me the link and I checked out the HNG website I had an ecstatic feeling knowing I will be learning and growing along side developers like me and job opportunities could potentially arise from the program. I am really glad I got to know about this internship program and I hope to be the best version of myself upon completion of HNG 11.

Top comments (0)