DEV Community

Jia Hua Zou
Jia Hua Zou

Posted on

Coming back for more - OSD700

After finishing my OSD600, I felt like I want to come back and learn more. This time it is more focus on the project telescope. I am glad that my other courses did not overlap the slots for OSD700.

My Goal

This time my goal for this course is to get in more depth on open-source code. I want to understand the back-end of Telescope. As of right now I had to setup on my local computer. It took a while since there are a lot of documents to read. Did it felt like a Easter hunt.

I had my first experience of the Triage meeting with my classmates. We went over PR to see if we can close it and assign one or more of us to that PR if needed. After that we quickly went over the Issues. There was a lot of issues, so are from 3 years ago. Also, I will be a Sheriff with Tim Roberts for next week.

My first issue that I took is to add testing for the search function. Issue-2621 This won't be an easy task to do since there are endless possibility of testing.

Conclusion

This course will get really busy very soon but, I look very forward to contributing to this community.

Top comments (0)