DEV Community

jmgiannetti
jmgiannetti

Posted on

CTA Button Success and Difficulties

Success

When it comes to the CTA button there was little success due to my lack of knowledge regarding coding in general. I understand the logic behind it however which allows me to cross reference other individuals work as well as what the professor went over in order to create something I can call my own. Presenting code in class in a step by step way was also a help, especially when it came to the icons and how to import the packages.

Difficulties

As stated before my coding strengths are not what got me this far in my IT career. I have experience with JavaScript, Java, C++, and some swift however this experience has come with great deals of struggle. For some reason this aspect of technology does not come natural and without a teacher there to actually go step by step things become impossible. There was one specific aspect regarding the button that did not make any sense to me before someone explained it and that aspect was the hover feature. I never knew there was a special command that implemented the tab key to work for those who use the keyboard for website navigation.

Despite my struggles I was still able to create a functional button that met all parameters set by the professor.

https://github.com/jmgiannetti/CTA-button/tree/master

Top comments (0)