DEV Community

Jorge-Pioquinto
Jorge-Pioquinto

Posted on

TIL #3

Today I learned that I need to work on my skills in front of a camera. No wonder my TikTok career has not taken off.

When I was recording my elevator speech. I noticed how difficult it was for me to record a 30-60 second video. I had about 30 tries, and every time, I got stuck in a sentence or could not pronounce my last job title (Marketing Technology Jr Consultant). I mumbled a lot and I sounded nervous.

I don't know why I struggled with this assignment, since I am able to do the same in an interview face to face with a human no problem. I'm even able to answer even harder questions.

My goal in the next couple of days is to see how I can improve this skill.

I am also looking for suggestions or any help I can get.

Top comments (0)