DEV Community

junaid52
junaid52

Posted on • Updated on

node js event loop

I am on nodejs event loop article and section is es6 job queue, I am facing difficulty to understand this section please help me understanding these lines ECMAScript 2015 introduced the concept of the Job Queue, which is used by Promises (also introduced in ES6/ES2015). It's a way to execute the result of an async function as soon as possible, rather than being put at the end of the call stack. I don't understand these lines particularly the last line rather than being put at the end of the call stack, I am confused why they used word call stack instead of message queue.
Article link is: https://nodejs.dev/learn/the-nodejs-event-loop

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
sfiquet profile image
Sylvie Fiquet

I think you're right, it should be 'message queue'. That's the only thing that makes sense.

Next time, please provide a link to the article you're having trouble with. It makes it easier for others to help you.

Collapse
 
benjioe profile image
Benjioe

You can ask your question on their github issues page with a label "question".

Collapse
 
junaid52 profile image
junaid52