DEV Community

Andy Leverenz
Andy Leverenz

Posted on • Originally published at web-crunch.com on

Latest Updates to Rails UI: New Themes, Retriever, and Hound

Greetings!

I'm excited to announce some updates to Rails UI, a project I've worked on for a few months that brings professionally designed UI components and templates to Ruby on Rails.

I first posted about Rails UI a ways back, introducing it. You can read more about it there and why I decided to build it. In the most recent update, v1.1.0, the two themes that previously shipped with Rails UI got a colossal advancement and now have several pages and components available for use.

I go into more detail in the video, but in short, this update is one step closer to my goal of 4 official themes (2 Bootstrap, 2 Tailwind CSS) for the first official launch of the Alpha stage for Rails UI.

You can read more about the update on the Rails UI blog. The blog post goes into my plans and decision-making progress when developing themes. As always, be sure to get on the mailing list and or follow Rails UI on Twitter for more unique and day-to-day style updates.

I'll be coming back to the blog soon to post more content. Until then, I appreciate your patience with me taking a short break on it while I get some projects off the ground :)

Top comments (0)