DEV Community

katongole Isaac
katongole Isaac

Posted on

I don't know why do Upwork clients do this !!

According to how I perceive it, Upwork has become a lobby for the so called freelancers just providing space for battling for unrealistic gigs. It's really painful for newcomers like me and someone else out there but I don't mean its hard for everyone on the platform, some just praise upwork others including me cannot understand the logic behind upwork and its clients.
Image description

This screenshot explains it upwork and its clients, no need to add or subtract from what upwork clients are.

But anyways, I don't discourage those who are starting their journey in freelancing, try your luck you never know, lol 🤣🤣🤣

Jokes aside, I have managed to get and complete one job on that platform.
Image description

The client just invited me to work on a project that required data visualization using Keplergl in reactjs.

Ever since that project, I'm just here developing my skills and wasting all my upwork connects as clients don't even view my proposals.

*Why? Why? *

Can you suggest any reason why upwork is like this to me?
Image description

Those are the proposals have sent so far.

I'm kindly waiting for your comments and if you're an upwork client kindly you can hire me for MERN projects (Reactjs related projects).

Here: https://www.upwork.com/workwith/kizitoc2

Thanks
Isaac

Top comments (0)