DEV Community

Cover image for Obsessed with Apple.
Kedar Kodgire
Kedar Kodgire

Posted on

Obsessed with Apple.

I never had a phone till I was 20 years old and never used a computer until my 2nd year of engineering. Even Though I had never been exposed to the tech world, I was obsessed with it, especially with Apple. Where I come from - India, Apple products were high-end and expensive; I couldn't even afford a basic Windows laptop, which was a painful experience.

It's been four years since I joined the tech world. I was a Data engineering lead at a mid-sized company within three years. I am proud of myself because of where I am now, but I want to do more. Speaking about Apple, I bought my first iPhone with three months of my salary, and from then on, I never stopped; I got a new Macbook, AirPods, etc.

Apple as a brand has played a vital role in my life. It made me understand the definition of perfection and the ability to push limits. For example, even after being at the top of smartwatches, they still released a new version, the Apple Watch Ultra, and now the Vision Pro. This taught me that the best is yet to come, and I must keep pushing myself.

To summarize, It's my dream to work at Apple because I feel like, at Apple, I will have the ability to touch people's lives and make them better. It would be the best feeling for me if the product I build reaches millions of people and changes their lives in a better way. During the hardships of life, this dream faded away for a bit. But now that I have realized, I want to put every inch of myself into getting into Apple. I have been studying business analytics in Canada, and by the time I graduate in 2025, I would like to be at Apple.

As of now, I am learning Azure and preparing for DP-900 certification, and once I get on with this, I plan to learn the IOS app development. I am planning to post something that I learned every week. I don't know how I will land there yet, but if you are reading this and have some suggestions, please let me know because it will help in my journey. Because I commit to working towards it, it's not just a dream now; It's a goal.

I would happily connect with you via LinkedIn.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
spenceryonce profile image
spenceryonce

I wish you the best success in your venture to work at Apple and influence millions of lives with an amazing product.

❤️

Collapse
 
kedark profile image
Kedar Kodgire

Thank you :)

Collapse
 
spenceryonce profile image
spenceryonce

The pleasure is mine:)

You got this man!