DEV Community

divya
divya

Posted on

CSS Art:Watermelon

This is a submission for DEV Challenge v24.03.20, CSS Art: Favorite Snack.

Inspiration

I had to learn CSS for my job as a frontend developer but started liking it. I love being artistic with it but I am still at my beginners state.

Demo

https://codepen.io/kejriwaldivya/pen/mdgBbNV

Image description

Journey

I have been obsessed with watermelon these days, thats how I tried drawing it.I started off thinking its easy but I wont deny, I struggled a bit. I have been practicing border-radius recently, so it helped me alot to get through this challenge.Although I am still figuring out how to draw the outer watermelon shades(dark green section and light green section)
Some of the properties widly used:

border-radius:was very helpful making the shapes
box-shadow,radial-gradient: to give the shadow effect

Top comments (12)

Collapse
 
sh20raj profile image
Sh Raj

Awesome 😎

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Nice! πŸ‰

BB-8 giving a thumbs up

Collapse
 
rudresh98 profile image
Rudresh

Nice one

Collapse
 
sagarde profile image
Sagar Dhende

Divya you are greate in css

Collapse
 
mince profile image
Mince

Great job

Collapse
 
rajeshroyal profile image
Rajesh Royal

nice one πŸ‘

Collapse
 
sharmi2020 profile image
Sharmila kannan

Nice!!

Collapse
 
rayyannafees profile image
Rayyan Nafees

CSS stands with Palestine πŸ‰

Collapse
 
mince profile image
Mince

Tasty πŸ˜‹

Collapse
 
alvaromontoro profile image
Alvaro Montoro

Nice job! It looks great 😊

Collapse
 
donatobhr profile image
donatobhr

If you're into art and programming you definitely should read nature of code and follow the coding train channel on youtube. Daniel Shiffman is brilliant

Collapse
 
kejriwaldivya profile image
divya

Thank u. I will definitely refer his work πŸ™‚