DEV Community

Emma Gold
Emma Gold

Posted on

Delicious Danggit Fried Rice Recipe

At first, I was thinking of having this with a fried egg. It just occurred to me that I had a Danggit silog the other day. Though I’m not picky, I like to have a meal that is a little different. In order to enjoy this the way I enjoy pancit habab most – with spicy vinegar – I decided to eat it that way. Besides, Danggit fried rice is a substantial part of a meal. We added some vinegar to it to enhance its flavor.
Danggit is a salted, sun-dried rabbitfish native to the shallow waters of Cebu, known for its abundance and taste. Danggit Fried Rice is a simple version of fried rice containing chopped dried Danggit, also called rabbitfish. It is made with garlic, cooked white rice, and chunks of dried fish. There is no doubt that this version of fried rice is very tasty and you can eat it with other fried Filipino breakfast favorites like tocino, longganisa, and whatever else you enjoy.
The danggit is usually not dried until cooked, so they are cooked fresh in many ways, such as stewed in soup or fried whole. This has been the case with steamed and fried tilapia before, both of which I enjoyed. An omelet that is Filipino is another dish that I think this dish would complement – you know – scrambled eggs with tomatoes and onions. You can make tasty Danggit Fried Rice with this recipe.

Image description

Top comments (0)