DEV Community

Cover image for About Me!
KiminLee
KiminLee

Posted on

About Me!

Why are you taking OSD600?

Hello! everyone, I am so glad to join in the Open Source course in this semester with you guys. I always wanted to practice and develop skills in contributing a big project. To be honest, I barely knew what the open source was and how I could take advantage of it so far. So this will be the good chance for me to learn this thing and hopefully I can take away a lot throughout the course.
Once again nice to meet you guys and have some fun in this course

https://github.com/klee214
https://aboutkiminlee.herokuapp.com

Where am I?

I was originally born and raised in Korea(Not North!!). BUT, I didn't go back. I am currently living in Toronto and will be at least during this semester. Stay safe guys!

What am I hoping to accomplish this term?

Learning new skills and apply my skills to a project is my delight! I don't know much about Open Source, so I want to learn about what it is and how to use thoroughly. Besides I would like to contribute to a great project! So at the end of this semester, I would hopefully be a nicer open source programmer than now!

What was the the GitHub trending repo I researched above?

I have chosen Algorithm thing in Java. The reason is simple. I am learning DSA in this semester. So I thought maybe the extra algorithm thing would help me to understand the data structure thing.
Maybe, I would change the repo later in this course

That's all about me! Now, let's have some fun in this course!
Thank you

Top comments (0)