DEV Community

Cover image for I am creating the best UI framework.
somen das
somen das

Posted on

I am creating the best UI framework.

Problem

So I hate react and every UI framework out there. I am a jQuery guy. So I come from that simplicity. I can't change my stack but I can't deny this frameworks offers many features.

so I want something simple which I can code in notepad no need to any faking setup script, build tools compilation steps, then a very heavy bundle to push to the client for eating there RAM and CPU and many more I can't tell now it's just a messed up thing now.

I can say we don't need any fricking UI framework

htmx is also a joke, as a backend developer we can't build a faking API for HTML response for web and also a JSON response for mobile,

solution:

I created a draft UI library.

  • this can be loaded with a script tag.
  • it offers automatic state change on variable change. and also you have full control over it.
  • everything is plain old HTML and javascript it's using custom web components under the hood.
  • you can also import other html files into another html file. they will act as templates with there own js scope as well as interact with main page.
  • lots of other small features I have already added more need to be added.

here is a demo website i built with this

everything is HTML based so just wget it to get the frontend code it's very simple.

If more of you people comments on this post and make it a wildfire the we will build a documentation. you should have to resonate with our ideas in the comments. or contact us.

I want you to contribute to this project so that this can be the final nail in the coffin. there should be no need for any new framework. world should be a better place.
Here is the GitHub link of the draft.

ILoveDevelopers

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
phlash profile image
Phil Ashby

Welcome to DEV ๐Ÿ˜

You seem like a person on a mission to create yet another UI framework ๐Ÿ˜‰

Obligatory XKCD: xkcd.com/927/ of course!

Personally - I'm a fan of VanillaJS (aka, no framework required - the browser is good enough for your minimal client side logic), OR WASM applications rendered to a 3D canvas. The middle ground of pain and quirks is dead!

Collapse
 
ktbsomen profile image
somen das

hay have you seen the GitHub link, you didn't tell me that.
what should I do continue the development or abandon it?
is it worth it?
will you use it?