DEV Community

latexteada
latexteada

Posted on

Setting down the blog: The Structure

Hello :)

In this post, I am going to announce to you the structure of this blog, the topics in a brief way

There is a chance that I post some stuff, something not so formal to write down, on Twitter, so follow me in @latexteada

Remaining the idea, here is how I am going to organize this, so, observe

  • Document and style: Document structure letter size and fonts, working space, languages and its own characters, index, columns, footnotes, numbering, symbols, verbatim

  • Lists and images: environments, including images and tables, graphics

  • Maths: Packages, environments, equations, matrices, macros for maths, plotting, symbols, operators, errors, and warnings

  • Miscellaneous: Beamer, other sites where we can write in LaTeX, Python and LaTeX, external resources, bibliography

Those are some of the topics that I am going to review, so this is how I am going to cue you in the LaTeX world and you can get hold of some knowledge of these topics.

According to my experience, I firmly think that this is the best order of the topics, because, when we are writing math we would need tables and images, so it is better to have a background of that instead of just writing spontaneous code lines

Of course, those are not all the topics, I just put the most relevant ones, but sometimes I am going to add something spontaneously

I want to utter to you something:

According to the LaTeX project

LaTeX is a high-quality typesetting system; it includes features designed for the production of technical and scientific documentation. Quoted from here

This is, to create documents like papers, scientific books, thesis, documentation, presentations. So, if you are thinking about learning something to create a cluster of scientific things then LaTeX is for you

I encourage you to be engaged to share with us how you are using this and to learn together

Thanks and see you :)

Top comments (0)