DEV Community

Laura Balbastre
Laura Balbastre

Posted on

Nevertheless, Laura Balbastre Coded

I began coding because...

I started Computer Engineering degree at Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya. I had my first programming subject, which consisted of solving some basic exercises (at that time they didn't seem that basic to me) and they were going to be corrected by what we called "the judge", that would gave us a red light (in case it were wrong), a green light (in case it were ok) or a yellow light (in case it didn't meet time requirements).

I'm currently hacking on...

I'm currently working with Big Data technologies at trovit. I am responsible of dealing with the e-mail alerts we send to the users to inform them about new job offers, new car opportunities or new homes in their area. I also have fun with the push notifications part (both for app and browser) which, maybe it's not good to say it, but I like more than the alerts part :P

I'm excited about...

New challenges :)

My advice for other women who code is...

Don't give up. We also can.

Top comments (0)