DEV Community

Cover image for Order Summary Frontend Mentor Project Complete
Elizabeth Sønnichsen
Elizabeth Sønnichsen

Posted on

Order Summary Frontend Mentor Project Complete

I made another thing!

not quite centered project

And I got great feedback on it!

I am pleased to say that this project went a lot more smoothly than the previous CSS/HTML challenges I did, but there is still so much more refinement to be had.

The feedback I received on Frontend Mentor was also exactly what I wanted and is precisely why I would recommend using these free challenges to expand your knowledge of design and frontend development--especially if you are doing a bootcamp and just learned CSS and HTML basics.

There is still much to learn for me, such as which display is best depending on the project. The feedback I got recommended flexbox, so I will play with that a bit more to recenter my project and get rid of any unnecessary margins and padding (Phew!).

Top comments (0)