DEV Community

Lynn Langit
Lynn Langit

Posted on

Learn Cloud Bioinformatics

Alt Text

Even before COVID, there has been demand which outstrips supply for cloud architects, devops and developers in cloud-based genomics/bioinformatics analysis.

I've been working in this vertical for ~4 years and find it to be incredibly challenging and rewarding. Applying cloud native patterns (like the Data Lake shown above) in support of researchers working to improve human health is fantastic.

I am self-taught in the area of genomics. I recently updated my study Repo on GitHub. If you are interested in working in this domain, you may find my compilation helpful.

The Repo is named 'Team Teri' and includes info about bioinformatics tools, platforms as well as genomic services and architecture patterns from AWS, Azure and GCP.

Alt Text

Top comments (0)