DEV Community

Mik Seljamaa πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡ͺ
Mik Seljamaa πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡ͺ

Posted on • Updated on

My game works!

I have gotten far enough to say: good enough. I have not yet published the game online, its waiting for the push ...
There are still a few things i like to add and then i want to add new megafeatures like emotion recognition... who knows... where this project could take me!

So, it's kinda happy time for me. I could also clean up the game much and add tests. This has not been a TDD web development.

Also! I am thinking of making it a multiplayer game for two persons. to start with using WebRCT, but I have never done anything like it.

The game

SO HERE WE ARE on GITHUB: [emomemo][https://github.com/Lytecyde/emomemo]
it is written in js, css, html
open the index.html in /classic/html with your favourite browser
I have tried it on linux and windows 10 chrome

it is a cognitive training game for improving thinking about positive emotions. Engaging in positive emotions makes people more creative and productive and helps solve problems.
Men, children and people with several neurodiversity issues could potentially all benefit from improved emotional training.
The game is one attempt at creating something that could help with emotion understanding and showing positive emotions.
Only if you play along and repeat all the emotions that show up!

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Congrats!

Collapse
 
lytecyde profile image
Mik Seljamaa πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡ͺ

I will write a follow up once I push.

Collapse
 
lytecyde profile image
Mik Seljamaa πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡ͺ

Oh I even added a timer and progress counter, yesterday!
(Then began to work on a civ clone's interface with plain vanilla js and css)