DEV Community

  MUHAMMAD ADIL RAZA
MUHAMMAD ADIL RAZA

Posted on

Open source in 2020

Open Source Projects
For over 20 years the Open Source Initiative (OSI) has worked to raise awareness and adoption of open source software, and build bridges between open source communities of practice. As a global non-profit, the OSI champions software freedom in society through education, collaboration, and infrastructure, stewarding the Open Source Definition (OSD), and preventing abuse of the ideals and ethos inherent to the open source movement.

Open source works
Inspiration
Today the IT era is running and generation is very interested in working remotely to the home

What it does
The huge platform for the Tech geeks and the developers related to IT and data science and development to work remotely and earn the money

How I built it
It is a large story starting with my whole documentation and the needed and the resources that I want to do that project and what understanding to do .working on the different libraries of the java and scala on a single platform to reduce the hard code and make understandable approach for everyone .and working more efficiently as possible

Challenges I ran into
there were big changes that I faced during the designing face and after the design it was very tuff to implement all the interfaces and use multi-purpose API and lib to do smoothly and the backend was very horrible job that was the biggest challenge after it was the face of testing and reducing the chances of the bug and make as proficient as possible

Accomplishments that I’m proud of
today I have a global platform especially for Pakistani to work remotely and earn as they want on their projects without any difficulties all the payments and the resources and tools are free

What I learned
I can do anything if want to do nothing is impossible

What’s next for FREEMEET APPLICATION
I will try to give my mega project to digital Pakistan program as they can especially work on my project on for the development of my beloved country Pakistan

Built With
javafxml
jquery
location api
mongodb
netbeen
scala
springboot

A description of the project and the works presented.

Let’s build something together.
Get in touch!

Top comments (0)