DEV Community

Cover image for Certificate Watch
Paolo Lulli
Paolo Lulli

Posted on

Certificate Watch

Your business depends on online assets:

  • Applications
  • Website
  • Company Email
  • Chat/Messaging Service

They all need to be secure and use TLS.

As such, they all make use of certificates.

Certificates have a validity range, that means that they expire, with all the issues and disruptions that it brings with it.

You either keep watch on that or have a partner that does that for you.

If you think we can be that partner for you, don't hesitate to get in touch:

https://kevwe.com/message

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
phlash profile image
Phil Ashby

I'm constantly surprised by the lack of attention to this from both CAs (as vendor for whom renewal is valuable!) and businesses (whose reputation hangs on not messing this up!).

Personally I solved this for myself by using managed certificates from my hosting provider (Azure CDN), previously I was a LetsEncrypt enthusiast and used their automated tooling (certbot) on my server(s).