DEV Community

Mannega
Mannega

Posted on

How to create a website with code?

I want to create a free website and every time I go to a website builder they give me templates. I want to create a blog website with my own customization with HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
baenencalin profile image
Calin Baenen

Hey, I don't know if you're still looking, but check out SoloLearn, it can teach you HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, the building blocks of webpages.
For personal use, temporarily, while learning, making a webpage is as easy as creating a page.html file.

Collapse
 
mannega profile image
Mannega

Thank you, but it needs money.

Collapse
 
baenencalin profile image
Calin Baenen

It does not require money.
I've been using SoloLearn since I was eleven and I haven't payed a penny.

Thread Thread
 
mannega profile image
Mannega • Edited

So, I can use GitHub easily to host websites with my own code?

Thread Thread
 
baenencalin profile image
Calin Baenen

Yes.
That is correct.