DEV Community

Mateus Loubach
Mateus Loubach

Posted on

Taking a path into the unknown

These latest weeks were tough and challenging for one single purpose. The desperate need of learning things I've never had contact before and total disinterest in learning any of it. But I had to.

The issue began when a damaged commit was sent to production and, long story short, it bundled up all of the dependencies regarding master, branch and my local project.

I won't dive deep into what happened, but I thought it should be something to let people know. Sometimes we will have to walk on "uncharted land" to get to know the geography of the place. This means we will need to do the work many people won't take on.

The good thing is that you'll be a step closer into being a very reliable professional in your company, and this is one step closer into your own personal goals.

Top comments (0)