DEV Community

Mira Mathur
Mira Mathur

Posted on

Coding Ninjas Job Bootcamp review by an alumni

My name is Abhishek Goswami, and I’m currently working on my own tech startup. I decided to join the bootcamp after hearing many success stories and learning about the journeys of others. When I first signed up, my goal was to gain new skills and knowledge that would help me advance in my career.

But the bootcamp exceeded my expectations in many ways. Its structured path and module deadlines kept me on track and motivated. Before starting the bootcamp, I struggled with understanding advanced concepts in web development, especially in backend programming. However, the structured approach of the bootcamp and the hands-on projects helped me overcome these challenges. For instance, I initially found it challenging to grasp the concepts of RESTful APIs and how to integrate them into web applications. Through the bootcamp, I not only learned the theory but also implemented multiple API integrations in a project where I developed a real-time chat application.

The program was comprehensive, covering all the important topics needed to become a full-stack developer. I improved my skills and knowledge through the many challenging problems presented during the course. For example, I encountered difficulties in optimizing database queries for performance in one of the projects. With the guidance of experienced mentors and the support of my peers, I learned advanced techniques and best practices that significantly enhanced my database management skills.

The job assistance component of the program was exceptional. We were required to achieve a certain level of proficiency, and the program arranged interviews with reputable companies. They provided great support throughout the process, making the job search much smoother and more manageable. The Teaching Assistants (TAs) were always there to help, which created many memorable and impactful moments for me. For example, during one of the mock interviews arranged by the TAs, I received detailed feedback that significantly improved my interviewing skills.

The instructors and mentors were knowledgeable and approachable. Their video explanations were clear, and they went above and beyond to ensure I understood the material. One mentor, in particular, helped me understand the intricacies of deploying applications to cloud platforms like AWS, which was a vital skill for my job.

Overall, I found the program to be well-organized and efficient in terms of its structure and curriculum. If you are looking for a structured path, I would advise you to join this bootcamp because everything is well-organized here. I highly recommend this bootcamp to anyone interested in becoming a full-stack developer.

As narrated by Abhishek Goswami.

Top comments (0)