DEV Community

Cover image for  Reflection of my  First time as Part of the Hacker Community: MLH
Mohit ahlawat
Mohit ahlawat

Posted on

Reflection of my First time as Part of the Hacker Community: MLH

Having only discovered hackathons a month ago, it has been a wild, amazing ride!

Where my Love for Hackathons Began
It all began late in the Summer of 2019, after a rather uneventful few months of Google meet classes taken from my bedroom. I remember it was a nice, lazy morning and I was sifting through my many of unread emails and I came across one promoting a virtual hackathon. I don’t know if it was the cute octopus logo or the intrigue of a ‘hackathon’ (admittedly, I did not know what a hackathon was, so scenes from spy movies flashed through my head), but I read through the email and immediately registered. That’s when the exciting, wondrous, thrilling chaos began.
Our goal, as hackers, was to build new technologies for their products, specifically decentralized applications for fun. domain name services. Now, if you’re not entirely sure what that means, no worries! I had no clue at the time either!
After seeing other my mate's I got idea what to do . Now I'm taken part in LHD in guild BLAHAJgang . event is going on our guild top at this time.

Top comments (0)