DEV Community

Jeremy
Jeremy

Posted on

Journey to Become a Better Programmer (Day: 2)

Warning below is not about code, check back tomorrow on Day 3 to follow some code.

Today, now today was different, I did some code as I said I would. However nothing really stood out for me so I am not going to be sharing code today I want to talk about people, people that hide behind keyboards. No, this isn't going to be a bash post but an informative one. Today I watch a mentor of mine go outside of his box and get ripped on by some internet trolls (yes I know its the internet). I guess I had in my head (don't know why) that programmers were different at least to one another, other than the side remarks about the "terrible language" they use (you know the one 😉). I want to personly say Thank you to every single programer that I have had the pleasure of dealing with face to face or internet, everyone the I have interacted with has been nothing but high class, this has been going on for more than 4years since I joined my first coding website. Unfortunately I woke up and realized that I am not in this fantasy world, but I am sure going to control what I can and make sure the interactions I have will only be kind... unless warranted.

Top comments (0)